Daily Post “Mentor Me”

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Mentor Me.”

I remember in 8th grade, I had the best teachers that I feel have ever existed. My algebra and language arts teachers taught me more than I have ever learned in one year. Not only educationally, but wisdom and food for thought. ”  Not only teaching us the rules of the world based on education, I learned sometimes you have to ”eat crow” if your not completely correct. There is no ‘I’ in a team, and with time comes knowledge, patience, awareness and experience. Never give up and intimidation is the key to overcoming .. I have had several mentors but these 2 teachers in 8th grade at BCMS.. The teachers who werent afraid to tell us the real game of life, trials, failures, difficulty, prosperity, victory, and succeeding, is the ones who I will never forget made sure I was ready to go to that next stage of life..



6 thoughts on “Daily Post “Mentor Me”

  1. Pingback: Daily Post “Mentor Me” | TheGEorgIApRncESs

Leave a Reply

